The RCN domains of practice RCN 2005

  1. Management of patient health/illness status
  2. The nurse-patient relationship
  3. The teaching and coaching function
  4. Professional role
  5. Managing and negotiating healthcare delivery systems
  6. Monitoring and ensuring the quality of healthcare practice
  7. Cultural competence advanced nurse practitioner (adult), PG Cert. Sexual Health. This approach may well allay the fears of some of our medical colleagues who voice concerns about Nurse Practitioners' clinical ability. It could also mean that permission to apply these skills in clinical practice would not be dictated by the preference of the lead medical consultant of a service or the senior nurse.
0 0

Post a comment